Think about what you’re tryin to do… er sorry. That song is totally stuck in my head. What? It’s stuck in your head too? How ironic. Wait~what..oohhh .. it’s only stuck in your head ’cause.. my bad.

I *think I’ve had one of those bloggy moments. You know, the one where you realize that there’s this whole little bloggyworld out there and you’ve somehow become part of it. Actually, what I’m realizing is that its a BIG BIG bloggyworld out there. And some amazing moms behind them. Moms that you want to be just like when you grow up. Moms like Youngmommy who is a so~much~better version of me than I am. So imagine my surprise when she tagged me with the
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

She made me sound So great I almost wanted to check myself out. Not like that! Think NICE thoughts! And ya wanna know the best part? It involves *making a list. I KNOW! Aren’t you excited? WOW. Really… you don’t have to do cartwheels… Just sit back down…
And go check out 5 bloggers who make me think
  1. A Not So Desperate Housewife ~ Rebecca ~ is the absolute awesomest. She’s my 1st bloggy friend & my 1 faithful reader. lol. AND she even humors me with comment lists! You can tell that she’s the mom you could just chill with all day. No matter what you were doing. Or how WILD your kids are being. And even though she *thinks she’s just waiting for the world to change, I think she’s helping to change it 🙂
  2. I was just led to Especially Heather yesterday but I was completely engrossed in what she wrote & how she wrote it. When I read about her baby girl I could SO relate. I’ve been there! When I read about what she is going through now I thought “I could never do that” and especially not with the grace that pours out of her. Unknowingly, she reminds me to be thankful that our savior is not just your average everyday hero.
  3. Charity of Arrows In Our Quiver really makes me think. She makes me think “How does this sweet little girl have it SO together, and what does that say about me?” lol. If you are ever, ever EVER feeling down & out, need a shoulder or an ear, encouragement or support, or just straight up need to feel like somebody loves ya THIS is the place to go!
  4. The mom behind Always A Work In Progress is a true Titus2Woman. She cracks me up with the peepee dance and other silliness. Most of all she challenges me, in those wifely areas… and encourages me to strive to be a better wife, mom & woman. AND she gives the best (((hugs&prayers))).
  5. Ya’ll are making me stand up right in the midde of lurkerville for this one, but if I’m givin you blogs that make me think then I’ve gotta tell you about Rockstar Mommy. I’m not sure if this awards thing is really the way she rolls.. but the very 1st post I ever read on her blog brought home a HUGE lesson that I was being taught. If you looked up a comparison for our little corners of bloggy world it would probably come up under antonyms. You would be looking this up on Encarta, of course. ‘Cause that’s just how we look things up around here. We are both moms, and our instinctive *mom feelings, emotions, fears… they are all the same on the inside. It’s just the way we express them on the outside that’s different.

The idea of this award is to “pay it forward” —

If, and only if, you get tagged, & you choose to participate,

write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think

Link to the original post, so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme

Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Especially Heather said…
Thank you. I mean that. Thank you.

(((((HUGS))))) sandi said…
This is soooo neat!!!!! WOW! I am soo honored! I can’t wait to participate too~but what if I wanna link right back to YOU again? (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Rebecca said…
1. Congrats on your ‘Thinking Blogger Award’.
2. Thank you for passing it along to me.
3. I’d totally pass it to you if it didn’t come from you.

🙂

Charity said…
Wow! What fun! Thanks so much! You are such an awesome friend. I very much appreciate your kindness…….Lists…….Yes………Good.

Indiana Amy said…
YoungMommy is great, isn’t she? And Especially Heather is amazing!

